Affluenza by Niq Mhlongo

Affluenza_final cover draft– You can’t separate peace from land. – ‘The Warning Sign’

– Real men support their children. – ‘Goliwood Drama’

– The other day, as I came out of Pen Station in New York I tossed a dollar into one of the homeless people’s hats…I told him I was from Zim, he returned my dollar, saying that Africa probably needed the money more than he did. – ‘Four Blocks Away’

–You had never heard of my nation. – ‘My Name is Peaches’

– We must allow people to be real and honest about who they are. – ‘The Gumboot Dancer’

– My experience with you has taught me that there is no such thing as forgiveness. People just have short memories. – ‘The Baby Shower’

http://niqmhlongo.bookslive.co.za/blog/

Leave a Reply

