The Woman in Cabin 10 by Ruth Ware

R

28187230– No, you don’t get to do this…Call me “Miss Blacklock” one minute, tell me you respect my concerns and I’m a valued passenger, blah blah blah, and then the next minute brush me off like a hysterical female who didn’t see what she saw. –

– Yes. Yes, I take antidepressants. So what? No matter that I’ve been taking – and drinking on – those pills for years. No matter that I had anxiety attacks, not delusions. But even if I’d had full-blown psychosis, that didn’t detract from the fact that, pills or no pills, I saw what I saw. –

– You think just because of a handful of pills, I’m a paranoid nut-job who can’t tell fact from fiction? You do know that there are hundreds of thousands of people on the same medication I take? –

– We all have demons inside us, voices that whisper we’re no good, that if we don’t make this promotion or aces that exam we’ll reveal to the world exactly what kind of worthless sack of skin and sinew we really are. –

– I do think it’s one’s responsibility to wring every ounce of sensation out of life, don’t you? Otherwise its just a short, nasty and brutal interlude until death. –

http://www.ruthware.com/

Review for Sunday Times: http://bit.ly/2cmJ2GZ

Leave a Reply

