Wishful Drinking by Carrie Fisher

4961048.jpg– Oh! This’ll impress you – I’m actually in the Abnormal Psychology textbook. Obviously my family is so proud. Keep in mind though, I’m a PEZ dispenser and I’m in the Abnormal Psychology textbook. Who says you can’t have it all? –

– In part why I ingested chemical waste – it was a kind of desire to abbreviate myself. To present the CliffsNotes of the emotional me, as opposed to the twelve-volume read. –

– But ultimately you could say that I don’t have a problem with drugs so much as I have a problem with sobriety. –

– I named my two moods Roy and Pam. Roy is Rollicking Roy, the wild ride of a mood, and Pam is Sediment Pam, who stands on the shore and sobs. (Pam stands for “piss and moan.”) –

– I heard someone say once that many of us only seem able to find heaven by backing away from hell. –

Leave a Reply

