The Thousand Steps (Elevation #1) by Helen Brain

32809267– I was Ebba, “the girl who could grow anything”, part of sabenzi group 4.7, Year Five. I got up when a siren went, ate breakfast when the siren told me to, started work. Each moment in each day was allocated and all I had to do was be obedient and work my hardest. For the common good, so we could all survive. –

– Leonid is so negative. Everything is so awful, people are so evil, everyone is out to get everyone else… I wonder how he sleeps at night. –

– Hi words make me want to squirm. They don’t sound real. They sound like some cliché he’s learnt off by heart. –

Please note: I kept the quotes to a mere three to avoid spoilers.

http://www.helenbrain.com/

Leave a Reply

